Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Watch Mia Come Alive

mesmerising timelapse video - watch 25ish hours of drawing in just a couple of minutes..

This is Mia, a St Bernard pup. Her owner saw an Instagram Reel I shared of Noodley Noodles, a gorgeous Boxer dog I drew last year, and commissioned a picture of Mia.

I adore dogs. As I share this, my own dogs, Suzie and Spirit are curled up on the chair in my studio, keeping me company.

"The dogs I know have many shapes, for some are big and tall, and some are long, and some are thin, and some are fat and small. And some are little bits of fluff and have no shape at all!" (Marchette Chute).

Capturing them in a unique and beautiful fine art portrait is something that I love to do.

Using just paper and graphite pencil, these high quality, hand drawn, detailed and realistic fine art portraits capture the likeness, character and personality of our furry, four-legged friends.

These portraits are a long and special journey; something of a love affair. And for the hours I spent creating this piece, Mia was my doggy muse.

I only have one space left this year so if you’d like a picture of your pup, drop me an email (emily@thomkatillustrations.co.uk) or head over to my website and fill in your details on the contact page.

0 Comments
While I Was Drawing
While I Was Drawing
Authors
Emily Charlotte Powell